APPROVED Technology Council March 11, 2010 3:00 – 4:30 p.m., Center 407 Minutes

Present: Meredith Keene-Wilson, Todd Lutz, Stacey Schultz, Kaaren O'Rourke, Michael Lainoff, Barbara Barlow, Lebanah Davis, Brad Hinson, Alfonso Macias **Absent:** David Walton, Denise Brinkman

Item:	Outcome:
Tech Council Business	Agenda 1. Meeting times for Winter/Spring terms 2. Technology Council distribution list in Groupwise has been updated 3. Membership status 4. Chairperson • Introductions of new members (Lebanah Davis and Alfonso Macias from ASLCC, Brad Hinson of IT) • Notes – reviewed and approved from February 11. • Next meeting – Thursday, April 8th, 3:00-4:30 p.m., location: Center 407 • Groupwise distribution list is up to date: Technology Council@lanecc.edu can now be used to email the group • There is currently no chairperson for the Technology Council. Governance protocols require that the chair not be a manager. Todd Lutz has polled current members and Barbara Barlow is currently the only member who has accepted nomination as the chair. No other nominations were received today, group approved Barbara Barlow as the Chairperson, Todd Lutz will serve as Vice Chair
Agenda Items:	Agenda: Status on Strategic Directions work 1. Review of the Online Learning and Education Resources Strategic Direction 2. Review of the Learning Council and Student Affairs Council Strategic Directions Meeting on March 12 – Agenda and Desired Outcomes

	Future Tech Council work 3. COPPS technology policies to review 4. IT Strategic plan development
	• Discussion on the updated documents with some minor modifications pending the meeting with Learning and Student Affairs Councils on March 12, 2010.
	• Todd will post an updated draft of Strategic Directions documents on the wiki and invite Tech Council members with login information.
	• Future Tech Council topics and COPPS technology policies and procedures review (tabled for next meeting)
Meeting adjourned 4 p.m.	